Irritants

Did you ever have one of those days that waScreen Shot 2014-03-25 at 6.34.20 PMs filled with irritants? That’s how my day was today (so far). Woke up and the dogs had me hemmed in and it was like walking through a mine field to not step on them. They were reluctant to go out and once out didn’t want to come back in. It had snowed yet again and everything was white. It was cold and windy on top of that. Got ready to go to work and had to go back into the house twice because I kept forgetting things. My backup hard drive at work decided it wasn’t going to cooperate with my desire to update my backed up files. I eventually had to replace it. The consultant from Siemens arrived late but then that job went smoothly (a singular bright spot). Two rush jobs later I was on my way home from work. Let the dogs out and went to get them lunch… out of food. So I made a trip to the pet store to stock up again. Fed them lunch, fixed some tea and decided to play a game of Zynga Poker (Texas Hold’em). Hummed along until I went all in on a nut flush and got beat by a full house. Deep breath, went to watch a little TV an saw the latest episode of “The Followers” (and found it irritating). Went back to the computer and checked Facebook. Didn’t like my profile picture so I took another selfie. I really didn’t like it any better and my wife commented on it which confirmed that it sucked. So…. I took a shower. Played a second game of Texas Hold’em and this time I won. Things may have finally taken a turn for the better.

Now I’m waiting patiently for my wife to return from work and have a nice dinner with her. Maybe we can settle in and watch a little TV and chit chat until sleep time and get up and do it all again. Wouldn’t have it any other way!

