Numbers

numbersThis is not a math lesson. This it just a BLOG post about numbers. Thinking about the numbers you should remember and some you must remember. There are so many numbers rolling around in our heads it’s a miracle that we are able to recall them as needed but for many of us we can and do. I recently woke up in the wee hours to use the bathroom and the big digital clock displayed 3:43 and I instantly recalled that being the number of Firefighters lost on 9-11-2001. I used to have a need to get up early for work and on occasion my first look at that clock it would read 4:05 my first submarine USS Sea Owl SS405. The conscious and subconscious mind is amazing, especially when it comes to numbers.  Here’s what is for sure only a partial list for me:

  • Social Security
  • Phone
  • Street Address
  • Former Address
  • Numbers that are part of passwords
  • Gun safe
  • Driver’s license
  • Dates
    • Birthdates
    • Wedding Anniversaries
    • 9-11 (2001)
    • 12/7/1941
    • Date entered the Navy
    • Date separated from the Navy
  • 343 (Firefighters lost 9/11/2001)
  • 405 USS Sea Owl (I served on)
  • 659 USS Will Rogers (I served on)

And the list goes on. What is the social significance of the post about numbers? I don’t know I just had a serious urge to write about numbers. I’m sure many of you have seen this on Facebook:

7H15 M3554G3 53RV35 70 PR0V3 HOW 0UR M1ND5 C4N D0 4M4Z1NG 7H1NG5!

Numbers

